Halloween Playlist + Costume #1

I put a spell on YOU!

I’m officially in the Halloween spirit. I’m currently dressed up in my first costume of the weekend (see photo below), I have my Halloween playlist going on my iPod, and I have the distinct craving for anything pumpkin flavored. As soon as I get to work, I will have an essentially unlimited supply of fun-size candy bars at my disposal, promising that I will be on a sugar high pretty much for the remainder of the weekend. I love that I work at a place where I get to wear my costume today (very cool). People are bringing their kids in (less cool) and there’s a Halloween festival with lots of candy and prizes (more cool than not, provided I’m allowed to win said prizes). I have to get my little nerdy self over to work so I don’t miss out on anything, but before I do I thought I’d leave you with my playlist of Halloween songs:

  1. I Put A Spell On You – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins (Hocus Pocus version will do as well)
  2. Tore My Heart – Oona
  3. Black Cat John Brown – Alamo Race Track
  4. Skeleton Song – Kate Nash
  5. Heads Will Roll – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  6. Thriller – Michael Jackson
  7. Heads Will Roll/Thriller Mashup – Glee
  8. Aha! – Imogen Heap
  9. Teeth – Lady Gaga
  10. Monster – Kanye, Nicki Minaj, et al
  11. The Other Side – Bruno Mars and Cee-Lo
  12. Morning After Dark – Timbaland ft. Nelly Furtado and Soshy
  13. She Floats – Vanessa Carlton
  14. Crying Blood – V.V. Brown

Love, Light, and Haunted Dreams,

Matteo Yazge

Leave a Reply

