Horrible Bosses = Not so horrible

 

I’m sure it’s just awful working for Jennifer Aniston, especially when she wants to have sex with you.

I’m not one to laugh out loud at movies. Very seldom do I even laugh out loud at TV shows, and I watch an inordinate amount of television. My funny bone just isn’t that easily motivated enough for a good ol’ fashioned guffaw. But I think I may have found the cure: Charlie Day. Many of you probably know him from It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, the best show on television right now. Without fail that show always gets me to laugh, and usually it’s because of Charlie. Who could forget “Kitten mittons?” But he really shows his comedy chops in Horrible Bosses.

I went with a friend to see the movie this weekend, and I’m not going to lie; I was apprehensive. When you put that many amazing people in one movie (Jennifer Aniston, Charlie Day, Jason Sudeikis, Jason Bateman, Kevin Spacey, Jamie Fox), there’s a decent chance it could majorly suck. But from the very first few minutes of the movie, I was practically rolling in the aisle I was laughing so much. Charlie does his Always Sunny style rants like I’ve never seen before. Also, there’s a particularly hilarious scene where they break into one of the bosses houses and accidentally spill a huge container of cocaine. Of course it makes a huge cloud of coke, and Charlie and Jason Bateman get insanely high. Charlie then waits out in the car at the next boss’s house and starts rocking out to “That’s Not My Name” by the Ting Tings at a speed that only coke addicts and auctioneers are capable of achieving. I’m pretty sure a little pee trickled down my leg at that point, that’s how hard I was laughing. And to top it all off, the movie didn’t end with one of those ridiculous “Ok, we have to wrap this thing up” kind of endings. It actually made sense and flowed just fine.

So, in case you were wondering, YES! Yes, you should go see this movie. Also, you should start watching Always Sunny. And if you see Charlie Day, let him know I think he’s the man.

Ciao Bella!

Matteo Yazge

Leave a Reply

