SYTYCD: Love and Sex.

Love in both it’s forms: higher (above) and lower (below).

 

I’ve really gotten addicted to So You Think You Can Dance (or SYTYCD for the acronym-prone). These dancers are insanely good, and last night there were two particularly awesome routines that coincidentally both revolved around the theme of love. Granted, one was more about true love and the other was about making love… with a stranger, but why get hung up on the details? Melanie and Marko who performed the first routine are hands down my favorite of the competition. The first week they did an amazing contemporary number to an Ingrid Michaelson song, and they instantly won me over. Tadd and Jordan took a while to grow on me. But! If there’s one thing that really gives people the edge in trying to gain my sympathies, it’s a sordid tale about a one night stand set to dance. Don’t we all wish we could take a few of our less-than-classy decisions and then have them choreographed for national television? It makes them seem far more poetic than they actually are. But I mean, if I had abs like Tad, I’d probably have to keep a choreographer on retainer for all the attention I’d be getting.

I’m trying like hell to get tickets to the taping of SYTYCD since it’s done here in LA. Right now I’m on the wait list because of course EVERYONE wants to go see it. If anyone reading this has connections, please feel free to use and abuse them to get me a seat. I would be eternally grateful and might even consider lending you some choreography of my own??? 😉

 

Ciao Bella!

Matteo Yazge

Leave a Reply

