Brave New World: dancin’ on the edge of the Hollywood sign!

LA, here I come!!!

 

This moment has been a looooooong time in the making. Tomorrow I start the drive out west to start my new job and become a real person. I’ve been trying to preempt any of the more depressing emotions (sadness, nostalgia, separation anxiety) by focusing on the positive sides of this move. I’m also attempting to downplay the epic, life-changing-ness of this move, and so far that’s not really working. Luckily, this new group Hot Chelle Rae has a song they just released called Tonight Tonight. I’m playing it on repeat, singing really loud when it gets to the “dancin’ on the edge of the Hollywood sign” and “don’t know if I’ll make it, but watch how good I’ll fake it” parts. It seems incredibly applicable.

Thank you to everyone who helped me get here, and helped me stay sane along the way! I’m counting on all of you to come visit the new apartment (as soon as I have one??? There’s a long story about how our housing arrangements fell through and technically I’m homeless… I’m hoping in the four days it takes to get there, the planets will align and God will bless me with a place to live. Relatives and realtors are fast at work). If nothing else, the next week should make for interesting blog material. I wonder if anyone has ever live blogged from a hut on the beach…. there’s a definite possibility that might happen out of necessity. Keep the prayers and happy thoughts coming my way! I promise they’re always coming your way, from me!

 

SpreadTheLove.gov,

Mateo Suave

Leave a Reply

