The Ever-elusive Grapefruit

Aziz Ansari is my hero. 50 Cent, not so much.

As a grapefruit enthusiast, I am appalled by a rapper’s  inability to properly identify a grapefruit. Now granted, I’m sure 50 doesn’t lay down a lot of tracks about the ruby red, but at the very least, he has to have free-styled something about some variety of citrus treat, no? I mean, there was that song about apple-bottom jeans. And even though it was like ten years ago, there was a song about peaches and cream. Why not grapefruit? Why?!

I have decided that it is my duty to educate the rap community, not just about grapefruit, but the entire selection of fruits and veggies. My guess is that many of them might have several vitamin deficiencies. There’s more than one reason why it’s hard out there for a pimp, and if he doesn’t have good nutritional practices, he’s going to have a hard time keeping that pimp hand strong. Though perhaps I should also consider some gender sensitivity training as well… never hurt.

Ciao Bella!

Matteo Yazge

Leave a Reply

