Sucker Punch!

 

Yes. You have just been sucker punched… via the internet.

 

So I rarely get to see my friend Jamie anymore, since she’s buried in LSAT books. (Another reason to avoid law school for those of you who want a social life.) So tonight we’re going on a little date of sorts. It’s a really romantic plan. I’m going to pick her up at her place at 8:30ish; we might have a glass of wine, and then we’re off to the movies… to see Sucker Punch. I literally have no idea what this movie is about, except that there are lots of hot angry blonds who beat the crap out of people. Also, there are ninjas or something? Yup. I think the marketing team for the movie did their job to get men 18-34 to remember the most important aspect of this movie. I know I’ll really like the cinematography, etc. It’s directed by the same guy that did 300 and Sin City. Plus I’m not in the mood for anything that requires too much thought, so this may be the perfect choice for this evening. Oh, and did I mention Jon Hamm is in it? He’s a beast.

 

Ciao Bella!

Matteo Suave

Leave a Reply

