Vlog #Dieciocho

Painting is the latest of a slew of hobbies I’ve picked up. Deep down, I think my subconscious is trying to tell me to prepare myself for all the free time I’ll have once I’m in the working world. I’ve never been able to come home at 6 and do whatever I want. Usually there’s a paper to write, and assignment to finish, puking residents to take care of… I’m thinking the next thing I’ll paint should be a Leo astrological sign. It’s not really Lebanese, but I think it would look nice next the Hand of Fatima. Not to mention symbols are way easier to paint than other, more complicated things. Don’t forget, just because my stuff looks like it should get its own wing at MoMA, doesn’t mean I’m not still new to this. My ultimate goal is to paint a life-size portrait of Paula Deen to put up in my living room. Come on y’all, don’t act like you don’t want that.

Ciao Bella!

Matteo Yazge

Leave a Reply

