Game of Thrones

A good book and a little person? Sounds like a party.

 

I’ve been engrossed in the George R. R. Martin series, A Song of Ice and Fire. I’d like to say that I’m tearing through the books, but they’re all around 1,000 pages long. At this point I’m almost finished with the second book, with five more left in the series (only two of which are published so far). Lucky for my literary addiction, HBO has been filming a television adaptation. It debuts on April 14th, and now that I know I can get my parents’ Xfinity account on my computer, I won’t have to try and watch it on pirated Chinese websites!

So I promise that the photo on this post is not totally random. One of the characters is vertically challenged, and that’s the actor who is playing the role. You may recognize him from Elf (no, he was not an elf). There are a few other notable actors, but I’m too lazy to remember who they are. But let’s just say if I’d cast it, you’d be watching a series starring Danny DeVito, Rosie O’Donnell, and Lindsay Lohan. We’d also have to take some liberties with the script to allow for the occasional hard-drug usage on camera. This is why you should thank me for just watching TV, and not casting it.

 

Ciao Bella!

Matteo Yazge

Leave a Reply

