2011, the Year of the Dignified

Ke$ha vs. The Ugly American: the Rivalry of 2011

Happy New Year everyone! In case you all missed it, Ke$ha made a rather eloquent resolution on live television last night. In so many words, she shared that for 2011 she will strive to not be a bad type of person. That rhymes with “whoosh”. And starts with a D. Classy lady right there, right next to Jacky-O or Roseanne Barr.

In Ke$ha’s defense, it wasn’t a completely flawed idea. I mean, let’s be honest, who would argue that should try to be more whooshy? But can I just say she’s a year behind the times? If you remember, and you should, I pledged last year to have standards: romantic, career, culinary, etc. Just because I wasn’t entirely successful doesn’t mean that Ke$ha can swoop in and try to one up me. So I’m picking up the mantle again and giving it another go. I’m going to out-resolve Ke$ha if it’s the only thing I do in 2011, and it’s going to start with kick-starting this blog again. We’ll see once and for all who’s less of a whoosh: a glitter-whore whose songs compare love to a cocaine addiction, or Ke$ha.

Ciao Bella!

Matteo Yazge

Leave a Reply

